

PMIX Technical Subcommittee

 Date/time:
 Thursday, August 20th at 1-2p ET (12-1p CT, 11a-12p MT, 10-11a PT)

 Dial-in:
 866-200-5786
 Meeting ID:
 7367 8822 01
 Participant ID: #

Affiliation:	Name:	Attendance:	
State Representatives:			
California	Tina Farales; Bhaskar Rudrakshala	N	
Georgia	Vlad Schorstein	Y	
Illinois	Ed Dowllar	Y	
Kentucky	Julio Mendoza, Jean Hall	Y	
Maine	Jennifer Marlowe	N	
Massachusetts	Rodd Kelly	N	
Nebraska	Naresh Sundar Rajan	Y	
North Carolina	Depris Price	Y	
Ohio	Chad Garner	N	
Pennsylvania	Stan Murzynski	Y	
Utah	Ronald Larsen	Y	
Washington	Matthew Reid, Eric Grace	N	
	Other:		
Appriss	Clay Rogers	Y	
BizTek	Diwakar Cherukumilli	N	
Carradora	Mike Flanigan	Y	
IJIS Institute/Tetrus	Robert May	Y	
PastRx	Robert Cassidy	N	
Logicoy	Fred Aabedi	N	
OpiSafe	Chris Ennis	N	
Tom Carlson Consulting	Tom Carlson	N	
	Committee Support:		
Office of Justice Programs	Jaime Noble	N	
PDMP TTAC	Jim Giglio, Patrick Knue	Y	

Conference Call Attendance

Conference Call Agenda/Minutes

Roll Call 10 for quorum

Quorum established

Approval of Meeting's Minutes from 07-16-2020

Motion to approve the minutes made by Jean Hall (KY); seconded by Mike Flanigan (Carradora). Unanimously approved.

2020-21 Goals for Subcommittee

GOAL	Technical
Explore best practices in EHR integration/interstate data sharing queries	1st
Hub to Hub Interoperability - Document the previous work that proved the feasibility of hub to hub interoperability. Consider whether this	
should be a standard.	1st
Identify functionality for data sharing hubs	2nd
Multi-state health system rules sets in different states; explain	
challenges/opportunities	2nd

Group discussion of process to handle the goals. For the first goal, the plan is to draft an outline of the current functionality for EHR integration/interstate data sharing, then identify the best practices and additional practices. Mike Flanigan (Carradora) agreed to provide some context on this topic from an ONC project and provide to the subcommittee. On the ONC website, there is a mapping of the core elements of PDMPs to HL-7, FHIR, NCPDP, and ASAP. Clay Rogers (Appriss), Mike Flanigan (Carradora), Vlad Schorstein (GA), Jean Hall (KY), and Naresh Sundar Rajan (NE) will begin collating this information and have ready for the next conference call.

> Other Business

None mentioned.

Next Meeting – Thursday, September 17th at 1-2p ET